28 July 2020

Podwireless 216 August 2020



PLAYLINK: PODWIRELESS 216 AUGUST 2020

(This playlink is to Mixcloud streaming:  you can also download the podcasts from Podomatic

1. (Sig) English Country Blues Band : The Italian Job from the CD Unruly (Weekend Beatnik) ghostsfromthebasement.bandcamp.com

2. The Rheingans Sisters : The Yellow Of The Flowers from the CD Receiver (Bendigedig) bendigedig.org

3. Rachel Newton : Maid By The Shore from the CD To The Awe (Shadowside) rachelnewtonmusic.com

4. iLe : Desde Aqu’ from the DL album Almadura (Sony Latin) ilevitable.com

5. Perotá Chingó : Rumba De Cahuita from the CD Walter Ferguson – 100 Years Of Calypso (Danza Y Movimiento) danzaymovimiento.com

6. Shirley Collins : Sweet Greens And Blues from the CD Heart's Ease (Domino) dominomusic.com

7. The Vox Hunters : Fresh From The Board from the CD Fresh From The Board (The Vox Hunters) thevoxhunters.com

8. Oumou Sangaré : Mali Niale [Acoustic] from the CD Acoustic (No Format!) noformat.net

9. Sidi Bemol : Win Darek from the CD Chouf! (CSB) sidibemol.com

10. Lauren MacColl : MacGregor Of Roro's Lament from the CD Landskein (Make Believe) laurenmaccoll.co.uk

11. Rura : Catriona's from the CD Live At The Old Fruit Market (Rura) rura.co.uk

12. Little Sparta : Two Shores from the CD Lost Boat Party (Little Sparta) littlesparta.bandcamp.com

13. Kate Rusby : If I Had A Boat from the CD Hand Me Down (Pure) katerusby.com

14. Paul Armfield : I'm Not Here from the CD Domestic (Paul Armfield) paularmfield.com

15. Lau : Lord Yester from the CD Live Series 1.0 (Reveal) laumusic.bigcartel.com

16. Ray Cooper : The Beast from the CD EP The Beast (Westpark) raycooper.org

17. Amira Medunjanin : Sÿto Te Vecÿeras Nema from the CD For Him And Her (Croatia) amiramedunjanin.com

18. L'Attirail : La Passoire De Malatesta from the CD Footsteps In The Snow (Les Chantieres Sonores) http://www.lattirail-groupe.com

19. Minyo Crusaders & Frente Cumbiero : Cumbia Del Monte Fuji from the CD EP Minyo Cumbiero (From Tokyo To Bogota) (Mais Um) maisumdiscos.bandcamp.com

20. Diana Jones : I Wait For You from the CD Song To A Refugee (Proper) dianajonesmusic.com

21. Cinder Well : Old Enough from the CD No Summer (Free Dirt) freedirt.net

22. Iona Fyfe : Johnnie o' Breadisley from the digital EP Ballads Vol.1 (Iona Fyfe) ionafyfe.com

23. Catherine Tinney : Ho Rò Chan Eil Cadal Orm from the CD TMSA Young Trad Tour 2019 (TMSA) http://www.tmsa.scot

24. Anakronos : Maria Decoquit Panem Salvificum from the CD The Red Book Of Ossory (Heresy) heresyrecords.com

25. Laura Henton : I Can Tell The World About This from the CD The Rough Guide To The Roots Of Gospel (World Music Network) worldmusic.net

26. Mother McCollum : Jesus Is My Air-O-Plane from the CD The Rough Guide To The Roots Of Gospel (World Music Network) worldmusic.net

27. Sylvie Simmons : Nothing from the CD Blue On Blue (Compass) compassrecords.com

28. Sairie : The Trembling Earth from the CD EP Trembling Earth (Sairie) sairie.bandcamp.com

29. Myles Cochran : It's Like This from the digital EP My Own Devices (9Ball) mylescochran.bandcamp.com

Like/ follow the Podwireless Facebook page: facebook.com/podwireless

Podwireless is available for free: it’s a labour of love and public service netcasting. If you would like to make a voluntary contribution to its running costs, see the Tip Jar link at the top of the column on the right!

To submit CDs for consideration for Podwireless, send to:
Ian Anderson
Podwireless
PO Box 3072
Bristol BS8 9GF
UK

And see the FAQ

15 July 2020

Podwireless Archive Summer 2010





PLAYLINK: PODWIRELESS ARCHIVE SUMMER 2010
(This playlink is to Mixcloud streaming:  you can also download the podcast from Podomatic )
For those of you who (like me) are still preferring to stay in, here's a mid-month special featuring two programmes that were first heard on the interweb in June and July 2010 during Podwireless’s earlier incarnation as fRoots Radio.




1. (Sig) English Country Blues Band : The Italian Job from the CD Unruly (Weekend Beatnik) ghostsfromthebasement.bandcamp.com

2. Spirit Talk Mbira feat. Chartwell Dutiro : Zunde from the CD Dendere Ngoma (own label) from amazon.co.uk

3. Salma : Yanas Baridouh from the CD Egypt Noir (Piranha) piranha.de

4. The Abramson Singers : Trucker's Prayer from the CD The Abramson Singers (White Whale) leahabramson.com

5. The Wraiths : Welcome, Stranger, To This Place from the CD Welcome, Stranger, To This Place (Idyllic) thewraiths.co.uk

6. Ballaké Sissoko & Vincent Segal : Chamber Music from the CD Chamber Music (No Format) noformat.net

7. Toumani Diabate & Symmetric Orchestra : Kaira from the CD Shake The Whole World (Ki/Oon) kioon.com

8. The Demon Barbers : Rise Up from the CD Captain Ward (DBS) thedemonbarbers.co.uk

9. Michael McGoldrick : Mackerel And Tatties from the CD Aurora (Vertical) verticalrecords.co.uk

10. UNITE : Van Dieman's Land from the CD A Gathering Of Strangers (Mule Satellite) transglobalunderground.net

11. Etoile De Dakar : Dounya from the CD Once Upon A Time In Dakar (Stern's) sternsmusic.com

12. Abelardo Carbona Y Su Conjunto : Palenque from the CD Palenque Palenque (Soundway) soundwayrecords.com

13. Emily Portman : Stick Stock from the CD The Glamoury (Furrow) emilyportman.co.uk

14. Serafina Steer : Shut Up Shop from the CD Change Is Good Change Is Good (Static Caravan) staticcaravan.org

15. Omar Souleyman : Kell Il Banat Inkhatban from the CD Jazeera Nights (Sublime Frequencies) sublimefrequencies.com

16. Konono No.1 : Makembe from the CD Assume Crash Position (Crammed) crammed.be

17. Andy Cutting : Uphill Way from the CD Andy Cutting (Lane) andy-cutting.co.uk

18. Freddy De Majunga & Master Mwana Congo : Viens Danser from the LP Les 2 As (ANC)

19. Sweet Talks : Akampanye from the CD The Kussum Beat (Soundway) soundwayrecords.com

20. Hindi Zahra : Imik Si Mik from the CD Handmade (Blue Note) hindi-zahra.com

21. Martha Mavroidi : Ballada from the CD O Kipos Tis Rila (We Saw) marthamavroidi.com

22. Spider John Koerner : Stewball from the CD Stargeezer (Red House) redhouserecords.com

23. Rory McLeod : My Better Half from the CD Swings And Roundabouts (Talkative Music) rorymcleod.com

24. Escoriza : Tangos Cumbia from the CD Mirando P'l Este (Fromdaguetto) from amazon.co.uk

25. Manuel Alvares Y Sus Dangers : Esclavo Moderno from the CD Palenque Palenque (Soundway) soundwayrecords.com

26. Muharrem Ertas : Deniz Dalgasiz Olmaz from the CD Basimda Altin Tacim (Kalan) en.kalan.com

27. Paban Das Baul : Gopon Prem (Secret Love) from the CD Music Of The Honey Gatherers (Riverboat) worldmusic.net

28. Cath & Phil Tyler : Our Captain Cried from the CD The Hind Wheels Of Bad Luck (No-Fi) cathandphiltyler.bandcamp.com

29. Katie Rose : In The Pines from the CD fol-de-rose (The Rose Window) therosewindow.org

30. Eliza Carthy & Norma Waterson : Bunch Of Thyme from the CD Gift (Topic) topicrecords.co.uk

31. Cheikh Lô : Il N'Est Jamais Trop Tard from the CD Jamm (World Circuit) worldcircuit.co.uk

32. Orchestre National De Barbes : Jarahtini-Marbha-Jibouhali from the CD Rendez Vous Barbès (Le Chant Du Monde) lechantdumonde.com

33. Hosam Hayek : Dance Of The Bird from the CD Stranger In My Homeland (Doublemoon) from amazon.co.uk



Like/ follow the Podwireless Facebook page: facebook.com/podwireless
 

Podwireless is available for free: it’s a labour of love and public service netcasting. If you would like to make a voluntary contribution to its running costs, see the Tip Jar link at the top of the column on the right, or just go to
https://www.paypal.me/unmanage


To submit CDs for consideration for Podwireless, send to:

Ian Anderson
Podwireless
PO Box 3072
Bristol BS8 9GF
UK

And see the FAQ