30 November 2020

Podwireless 220 December 2020

 

PLAY LINK: PODWIRELESS 220 DECEMBER 2020

(This playlink is to Mixcloud streaming:  you can also download the podcasts from Podomatic )

 

1. (Sig) English Country Blues Band : The Italian Job from the CD Unruly (Weekend Beatnik) ghostsfromthebasement.bandcamp.com/

2. This Is The Kit : No Such Thing from the CD Off Off On (Rough Trade) thisisthekit.co.uk

3. Katy Carr : The Virgin Queene from the CD Providence (Deluce) katycarr.com

4. Me Lost Me : Closed The Door from the CD The Good Noise (Tallbird) melostme.bandcamp.com

5. Flo : La Gaviota from the CD 31Salvitutti (AreAlive) flo-official.com

6. Zedashe : Kakhuri Maqruli from the CD Silver Sanctuary (Electric Cowbell) zedashe.com

7. Lo'Jo : Permettez Majesté from the CD Trans De Papier (Yotanka) lojo.org

8. Paul Ruane : Dusty Windowsills/The Shaskeen from the CD Sound (Paul Ruane) paulfiddle.com

9. Katie McNally Trio : June's Right Arm/Cape Town Hustle from the CD Now More Than Ever (Katie McNally) katiemcnally.com

10. Edgelarks : The Deluded Lover from the CD Henry Martin (Edgelarks) edgelarks.co.uk

11. Andy Irvine : Carrowclare from the CD Old Dog Long Road - Vol.2 (Andy Irvine) andyirvine.com

12. Cabit : Rize Ortaköy Kiz Horon / Polca In La from the CD Serenin (Felmay) felmay.it

13. Sväng : Euran Polkka Ja Mollipolkka from the CD In Trad We Trust (Galileo) svang.fi

14. Belanova : Alessandrina In La from the CD Bellanova (Felmay) felmay.it

15. Nevesta's Voice : Laikas Laikas from the CD Mother Tongues (Go'Danish Folk Music) gofolk.dk

16. Anrimeal : Marching Parades from the DL Encaustic Witches (Demo/ Crossness) anrimeal.bandcamp.com

17. Erin Harpe : Women Be Wise from the CD Meet Me In The Middle (Vizztone) erinharpe.com

18. The Onlies : Still Looking For You from the CD The Onlies (The Onlies) theonlies.com

19. Zoë Wren : Welcome Here from the CD Reckless River (Zoe Wren) zoewren.com

20. Stephen Clark : Shimmering Light from the CD The Lady Aurora (Lady Aurora) website

21. Ben Walker : Clanuff's Delight from the CD The Rakes Of Adair EP (Folkroom) benwalkermusic.com

22. Gwenifer Raymond : Hell For Certain from the CD Strange Lights Over Garth Mountain (Tompkins Square) gweniferraymond.com

23. Electric Jalaba : Cubaili Ba from the DL single Cubaili Ba (Strut) strut-records.com

24. Gajanas : Diamántadulvvit / Floods of Diamonds from the CD Cihkkojuvvon / Hidden (Bafe's Factory) bafesfactory.fi

25. Alostmen feat. Ambolley : Minus Me from the CD Kologo (Strut) strut-records.com

26. Harriet Riley & Alex Garden : Shivelights from the CD Sonder (Self Released) facebook.com/harrietrileyalexgarden

27. Jim Ghedi : Mytholm from the CD In The Furrows Of Common Place (Basin Rock) basinrock.co.uk

28. Ashley Hutchings feat. Becky Mills : Sweet November from the CD A Midwinter Miscellany (Talking Elephant) talkingelephant.co.uk

29. The Teacups : Her Bright Smile Haunts Me Still from the CD In Which… (Haystack) haystackrecords.co.uk

30. Merry Hell : We Are Different, We Are One from the CD Emergency Lullabies (Merry Hell) merryhell.co.uk

31. Derya Türkan & Sokratis Sinopoulos : Izmir from the CD Soundplaces (Seyir Muzik) seyir-muzik.com

 

Like/ follow the Podwireless Facebook page: facebook.com/podwireless

 

Podwireless is available for free: it’s a labour of love and public service netcasting. If you would like to make a voluntary contribution to its running costs, see the Tip Jar link at the top of the column on the right or just go to https://www.paypal.me/unmanage !


To submit CDs for consideration for Podwireless, send to:

Ian Anderson
Podwireless
PO Box 3072
Bristol BS8 9GF
UK

 

And see the FAQ

No comments:

Post a comment