29 February 2020

Podwireless 211 March 2020


PLAYLINK: PODWIRELESS 211 MARCH 2020

(This playlink is to Mixcloud streaming:  you can also download the podcasts from Podomatic)

1. (Sig) English Country Blues Band : The Italian Job from the CD Unruly (Weekend Beatnik) ghostsfromthebasement.bandcamp.com

2. Salt House : Lord Ullin's Daughter from the CD Huam (Hudson) salthousemusic.com

3. Lucy Farrell & Andrew Waite : Sleep from the CD Calm The Lions (Lucy Farrell & Andrew Waite) lucyfarrellmusic.com

4. Ian Carr : On A Wet Day from the CD I Like Your Taste In Music (Reveal) iancarrguitar.com

5. Dzÿambo Agusÿevi Orchestra : Shukri Dvojka from the CD Brasses For The Masses (Asphalt Tango) asphalt-tango.de

6. Maria Mazzotta : Rosa Canta e Cunta from the CD Amoreamaro (Agualoca) facebook.com/agualocarecords

7. Siti & The Band : Ashiki Baya from the CD Fusing The Roots (Siti & The Band) sitiandtheband.com/

8. Rattle On The Stovepipe : Boat's Up The River from the CD Through The Woods (Wild Goose) wildgoose.co.uk

9. The Horsenecks : Hold The Woodpile Down from the CD Fiddlehead (Horsenecks) horsenecks.net

10. Wendy Burch Steel & Redwood : Don't Wash Me Away from the CD In Flight (Dragonfly Bridge Music) wendyburchsteel.com

11. Iyatra Quartet : Maria from the CD Break The Dawn (Iyatra Quartet) iyatraquartet.com

12. Jessica Deutsch & Ozere : Aleinu from the CD Traces (Jessica Deutsch) jessicadeutsch.com

13. Siobhan Miller : May Morning Dew from the CD All Is Not Forgotten (Songprint) siobhanmiller.com

14. Aoife Scott : Building Up And Tearing England Down from the CD Homebird (Wendy Pops) aoifescott.com

15. Alden Patterson & Dashwood : Seven Years from the CD Waterbound (Alden Patterson & Dashwood) aldenpattersonanddashwood.com

16. Danyel Waro : Dédé from the CD Tinn Tout (Cobalt/ Buda) labelcobalt.com

17. Ibrahima Cissokho & Mandingue Foly : Nadyala from the CD Liberté (Narrator) ibrahima-cissokho.com

18. James Elkington : Moon Tempering from the CD Ever-Roving Eye (Paradise Of Bachelors) paradiseofbachelors.com

19. Kit Hawes & Aaron Catlow : Hard Times Of Old England from the CD Pill Pilots (Big Badger) kitandaaron.com

20. Bragr : Trall/Kong Humble from the CD Live At Engelsholm Castle (Go' Danish Folk Music) gofolk.de

21. Tuulikki Bartosik : Torm Veeklaasis from the CD Torm Veeklaasis / Tempest In A Teapot (Nordic Notes) nordic-notes.de

22. Georgia Ruth : In Bloom from the CD Mai (Bubblewrap Collective) georgiaruthmusic.co.uk

23. Sairie : Scarlet And Blue from the CD Scarlet And Blue EP (Music Primary) sairie.bandcamp.com

24. Rowan Godel : All That I Want from the CD Where The Wild Horses Roam (Rowan Godel) rowangodel.co.uk

25. Jim Eldon & Mossy Christian : Black Jack from the CD Fiddle Duets (One Row) jimeldonmossychristian.bandcamp.com

26. Banter : Winster Galop/ Dark Girl Dressed In Blue from the CD Community Dances: Music For Social Dancing (EFDSS) efdss.org

27. Sultans Of String feat. Ifrah Mansour : I Am A Refugee from the CD Refuge (Sultans Of String) sultansofstring.com

28. Orkesta Mendoza feat. Amparo Sanchez : Boogaloo Arizona from the CD Curandero (Glitterbeat) glitterbeat.com

29. Andrea Capezzuoli : Di Fronte All'oceano from the CD Intrecci (Rox) andreacapezzuoli.com



Like/ follow  the Podwireless Facebook page: facebook.com/podwireless

Podwireless is available for free: it’s a labour of love and public service netcasting. If you would like to make a voluntary contribution to its running costs, see the Tip Jar link at the top of the column on the right, or just go to
https://www.paypal.me/unmanage
 

To submit CDs for consideration for Podwireless, send to:
Ian Anderson
Podwireless
PO Box 3072
Bristol BS8 9GF
UK

And see the FAQ

1 comment: