31 March 2020

Podwireless 212 April 2020


PLAYLINK: PODWIRELESS 212 APRIL 2020

(This playlink is to Mixcloud streaming:  you can also download the podcasts from Podomatic )

1. (Sig) English Country Blues Band : The Italian Job from the CD Unruly (Weekend Beatnik) ghostsfromthebasement.bandcamp.com

2. Ariel Sharratt & Mathias Kom : Rise Up Alexa from the CD Never Work (BB*Island) bbislandmusic.com/shop/

3. June Tabor & Oyster Band : False True Love from the CD Fire & Fleet (Running Man) oysterband.co.uk

4. Myrkur : Fager Som En Ros from the CD Folkesange (Relapse) myrkur.bandcamp.com

5. Trad.Attack! : Miks Te Ei Laula? from the CD Make Your Move (Made In Baltics) tradattack.ee

6. Farafi : Sembere from the CD Calico Soul (Piranha) piranha.de

7. Kadialy Kouyate : Fondinke from the CD Nemo (Kadialy Kouyate) kouyatekadialy.com

8. The Unthanks : Griesly Bride from the CD Diversions Vol. 5 Live And Unaccompanied (Rabble Rouser) the-unthanks.com

9. Rainy Day Woman : Shelter from the CD Home (Rainy Day Woman) facebook.com/rainydaywoman1

10. Diana Collier : Ode To Riddley Walker from the CD Ode To Riddley Walker (Rif Mountain) rifmountain.com

11. Andrew Cronshaw : Cuir A Chion Dìlis Tharam Do Lamh (True Love Put Thine Arms Around Me) from the CD Zithers (Cloud Valley) andrewcronshaw.bandcamp.com

12. Rebecca Foon : Pour from the CD Waxing Moon (Constellation) cstrecords.com

13. Fra Fra : Naked from the CD Funeral Songs (Glitterbeat) http://www.glitterbeat.com

14. Jola : Ulad L Ghaba (The Children Of The Forest) from the CD Hidden Gnawa Music In Brussels (Muziekpublique) muziekpublique.be

15. Aunt Molly Jackson : Roll On Buddy from the CD Songs Of Hard Times: Up, Over & Through (Alan Lomax Archive) alanlomaxarchive.bandcamp.com

16. The John Dummer Blues Band : Skin Game from the CD Crawling Up A Hill (Grapefruit/ Cherry Red) cherryred.co.uk

17. Matilde Politi feat. Gabriele Politi : Nta Viddi E Vaddi from the CD Viva Santa Liberata (Felmay) felmay.it

18. Maruja Limón : Rosario Dinamitera from the CD Ante Mí (Kasba Music) somosmarujalimon.com

19. Melingo : El Sueño Del Éxodo from the CD Oasis (Buda) budamusique.com

20. Junglelyd : Boots from the CD Junglelyd (Sounds Of Subterrania!) soundsofsubterrania.com

21. Andreas Tophøj, Rune Barslund : Dronningholmvejs Trippevals from the CD Trails & Traces (Go' Danish Folk Music) gofolk.dk

22. Paul Hutchinson : Roodulum from the CD The Maniacs (Paul Hutchinson) paulhutchinsonmusic.co.uk

23. Ewelina Grygier : Szplin (Zimowy Dzik Jig / Ton Simple Plinn) from the CD Szplin (CM) ewelinagrygier.art.pl

24. Nancy Wallace : She Dreams Of Maps from the CD Weirdshire 3 – A Cure Of Souls (Sproatly Smith) sproatlysmith.bandcamp.com

25. Brigid Mae Power : The Blacksmith from the CD Head Above The Water (Fire) firerecords.com

26. Peter Knight's Gigspanner Big Band : Awake, Awake from the CD Natural Invention (Gigspanner) gigspanner.com

27. Veronica Doubleday & John Baily : Asheq-e Manam Leili from the CD Silken Threads (Sempre) Email j.baily@gold.ac.uk

28. Matthieu Saglio with Bijan Chemirani : L'appel Du Muezzin from the CD El Camino De Los Vientos (ACT) actmusic.com

29. Manhu : Moon from the CD Voices Of The Sani (Riverboat) worldmusic.net

30. Guo Can, Zoumana Tereta, Richard Bourreau : Sinzani Fama from the CD Saba Sounds (Felmay) felmay.it

31. Jack Sharp : God Dog from the CD Good Times Older (From Here) fromhererecords.com

32. Sam Carter : Fly The Flag from the CD Home Waters (Captain) samcartermusic.co.uk

33. Brian McNeill : John Harrison's Hands from the CD No Silence (Greentrax) greentrax.com

34. Tony Allen & Hugh Masekela : Coconut Jam from the CD Rejoice (World Circuit) shop.worldcircuit.co.uk

35. Santrofi : Konongo Kaya from the CD Alewa (OutHere) outhere.de

36. Damily : Zaho Va from the CD Early Years: Madagascar Cassette Archives (Bongo Joe) bongojoe.ch

37. Will Pound : Scottish a Virmoux/ SBrando from the CD A Day Will Come (Will Pound) willpound.com


Like/ follow the Podwireless Facebook page: facebook.com/podwireless


Podwireless is available for free: it’s a labour of love and public service netcasting. If you would like to make a voluntary contribution to its running costs, see the Tip Jar at the top of the column on the right!

 

To submit CDs for consideration for Podwireless, send to:
Ian Anderson
Podwireless
PO Box 3072
Bristol BS8 9GF
UK

And see the FAQ




LOOK! 



Podwireless has acquired the back issue stock of fRoots Magazine as well as control of the magazine's archive web site.

While back issues last, you can still buy them from:
frootsmag.com/froots-back-issues


Such sales help contribute to the running costs of the Podwireless podcast!

No comments:

Post a comment