30 December 2019

Podwireless 206 October 2019



PLAY LINK: Podwireless 206 October 2019

1. (Sig) English Country Blues Band : The Italian Job from the CD Unruly (Weekend Beatnik) ghostsfromthebasement.bandcamp.com
     
2. Bird In The Belly : Robin And Starling from the CD Neighbours And Sisters (GF*M) birdinthebelly.com

3. Mishra : Deep Seas from the CD The Loft Tapes (Mishra) mishramusic.com
     
4. Souad Massi : Ban Koulchi from the CD Oumniya (Wrasse) wrasserecords.com

5. Les Filles De Illighadad : Eghass Malan from the CD Eghass Malan (Sahel Sounds) sahelsounds.com
     
6. Sara Grey & Kieron Means : The Hills Of Mexico / Last Chance from the CD Better Days A Comin (Wild Goose) wildgoose.co.uk

7. Lone Piñon : Mascando Chiclete / Upside-Down Varceliana from the CD Nuevas Acequias, Rio Viejo (Lone Pinon) lonepinon.com
     
8. Lunatraktors : The Catalpa from the CD This Is Broken Folk (Broken Folk) lunatraktors.space

9. Harp & A Monkey : Calico Printer's Clerk from the CD The Victorians (Harp & A Monkey) harpandamonkey.com
     
10. Jon Wilks : Toryanse from the download single (Jon Wilks) jonwilks.bandcamp.com

11. Toby Hay : Cynefin from the CD New Music For The 12-String Guitar (The State 51 Company) tobyhay.com
     
12. Aziza Brahim : Leil from the CD Sahari (Glitterbeat) glitterbeat.com

13. Mah Damba : Koulandjan from the CD Hakili Kélé (Buda) budamusique.com
     
14. J.D. Cornett : Spring Of '65 from the CD Mountain Music Of Kentucky (Smithsonian Folkways) folkways.si.edu

15. Billy Bragg : It Says Here from the CD Best Of Billy Bragg At The BBC (Cooking Vinyl) billybragg.co.uk
     
16. Arthur Collins : My Money Never Gives Out from the CD Protobilly (JSP) jsprecords.com

17. Dom Flemons & Guy Davies : My Money Never Gives Out from the CD Protobilly (JSP) jsprecords.com
     
18. Anne-Mari Kivimäki & Palomylly : Ei Hauta Taa from the CD Hämeen Lauluja (Kihtinäjärvi) annemarikivimaki.fi

19. BabaZula : Haller Yollar from the CD Derin Derin (Glitterbeat) glitterbeat.com

20. Black String feat. Nguyên Lê : Song Of The Sea from the CD Karma (ACT) actmusic.com
     
21. The Lasses : The Blackest Crow from the CD Undone (The Lasses) thelasses.nl

22. TMSA Young Trad Tour 2018 : The Rothes Colliery from the CD TMSA Young Trad Tour 2018 (TMSA) tmsa.org.uk
     
23. Ebo Taylor : Palaver from the CD Palaver (BBE Africa) bbemusic.com

24. Dytomite Starlite Band Of Ghana : Nya Asem Hwe from the CD Dytomite Starlite Band Of Ghana (BBE Africa) bbemusic.com
     
25. Alasdair Roberts : Common Clay from the CD The Fiery Margin (Drag City) dragcity.com

26. Michael Moorcock & The Deep Fix : St. James Infirmary from the CD Live At The Terminal Café (Purple Pyramid) cleopatrarecords.com
     
27. DJ Dolores : O Gringo from the CD Recife 19 (Stern’s) sternsmusic.com


Like/ follow  the Podwireless Facebook page: facebook.com/podwireless

To submit CDs for consideration for Podwireless, send to:
Ian Anderson
Podwireless
PO Box 3072
Bristol BS8 9GF
UK

 
For older playlists and playlinks go to frootsmag.com/podwireless
 


No comments:

Post a Comment