30 December 2019

Podwireless 209 January 2020


PLAY LINK: Podwireless 209 January 2020

1. (Sig) English Country Blues Band : The Italian Job from the CD Unruly (Weekend Beatnik) ghostsfromthebasement.bandcamp.com

2. Ruth Hazleton : Same Old Man from the CD Daisywheel (Ruth Hazleton) ruthhazleton.com.au

3. Wayward Jane : Arkansas Traveller from the CD Old Train (Wayward Jane) waywardjane.com

4. Rowan Rheingans : Lines from the CD The Lines We Draw Together (Red Dress) rowanrheingans.co.uk

5. Lady Maisery, Jimmy Aldridge & Sid Goldsmith : Heading For Home from the CD Awake Arise: A Winter Album (Ear Trumpet Music) jimmyandsidduo.com

6. Che Apalache : La Milonga Del Cuis Empedernido from the CD Rearrange My Heart (Free Dirt) freedirt.net

7. Jontavious Willis : The World Is In A Tangle from the CD Spectacular Class (Kind Of Blue Music) jontaviouswillis.com

8. Tailcoat : Morgenhalling from the CD Tall Tales In Tiny Pieces (Go' Danish Folk Music) gofolk.de

9. Gangspil : Put i Hul from the CD Gangspil 2 (Go' Danish Folk Music) gofolk.de

10. Christy Moore : A Pair Of Brown Eyes from the CD Magic Nights (Sony/ Columbia) christymoore.com

11. Richard Thompson : Parchman Farm from the CD If You're Going To The City: A Tribute To Mose Allison (Fat Possum) fatpossum.com

12. UDU : Tuøta - Khaldyn Khursa Nogoondo from the CD Buryatia • Lithuania (CPL Music) cpl-music.de

13. Tautumeitas : Disgon Borgais Rudins Nuoca from the CD Songs From Auleja (CPL Music) cpl-music.de

14. Jon Boden : Rigs Of The Time from the CD Rose In June (Hudson) hudsonrecords.co.uk

15. Sam Lee feat. Elizabeth Fraser : The Moon Shines Bright from the CD Old Wow (Cooking Vinyl) samleesong.co.uk

16. Stick In The Wheel feat. C. Joynes : Georgie from the CD Against The Loathsome Beyond (From Here) fromhererecords.com

17. Gaia Duo : Gow's Lament from the CD Meditations & Laments (F-ire) f-ire.com

18. Mhairi Hall : Síleas from the CD Airs (Strath) mhairihall.com

19. Cynefin : Y Fwyalchen Ddu Bigfelen from the CD Dilyn Afon (Astar) astarartes.com

20. Moirai : What Am I Here For? from the CD Framed: The Alice Wheeldon Story (Wild Goose) wildgoose.co.uk

21. Eliza Carthy : Down And Out from the digital single Down And Out (Eliza Carthy) eliza-carthy.com/product/down-and-out

22. Iva Bittova & Paolo Angeli : Due Contro Tre from the CD Sul Filo (ReR Megacorp) rermegacorp.com

23. Thirty Pounds Of Bone & Philip Reeder : The Unst Boat Song from the CD Still Every Year They Went (Armellodie) thirtypoundsofbone.armellodie.com

24. The Idumea Quartet : Falls of Richmond/ Grub Springs from the CD More Than One (Penny Fiddle) facebook.com/pennyfiddlerecords

25. Paolo Bonfanti, Martino Coppo : Pracina Stomp from the CD Pracina Stomp (Felmay) felmay.it

26. Yorkston/Thorne/Khan : The Shearing's Not For You from the CD Navarasa : Nine Emotions (Domino) yorkstonthornekhan.com

27. James Yorkston : A Real Man from the CD Return To Y'Hup: The World Of Ivor Cutler (Citizen Bravo) citizenbravo.com/music.html

28. Spontus : Louloudéac from the CD L.A.B (Klam) klam-records.com

Like/ follow  the Podwireless Facebook page: facebook.com/podwireless

To submit CDs for consideration for Podwireless, send to:
Ian Anderson
Podwireless
PO Box 3072
Bristol BS8 9GF
UK


No comments:

Post a Comment